Invited Speakers

Below is the list of Invited Speakers who represent the topics approved by proposal. The Invited Speakers will share their innovative technical contributions and applications, addressing some of the most complex technologies in the photonics and optics fields.


ANP - Advanced Nanophotonics Platform

Artur Davoyan, University of California, Los Angeles
Gennady Shvets, Cornell University
Harry Atwater, California Institute of Technology
Vinod Menon, City University of New York
Wenshan Cai, Georgia Institute of Technology
Yeshaiahu (Shaya) Fainman, University of California, San Diego
Rupert Oulton , Imperial College London
Ventsislav Valev, University of Bath
Mikhail Kats, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Alexandra Boltasseva, Purdue University
Joshua Caldwell, Vanderbilt University
Christian Haffner, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Nanfang Yu, Columbia University
Zetian Mi, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Evgenii Narimanov, Purdue University, IN USA

AOP - Applications of Photonics

Ellen Yi Chen Mazumdar, Georgia Institute of Technology
Todd Lowe, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Bill Copenhaver, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Jackie O’Connor, Pennsylvania State University
Campbell Carter, Air Force Research Laboratory
Timothy Ombrello, Air Force Research Laboratory
Stephen Hammack, Air Force Research Laboratory
Arkadiy Lyakh, University of Central Florida
Keith Rein, Spectral Energies
Jerry Meyer, Naval Research Laboratory
Hamzah Ahmed, University of Delaware and Chip Design Systems, LLC
Mikel Miller, Integrated Solutions for Systems, Inc.
Adam Schofield, Combat Capabilities Development Command (CCDC)
Andrew Marshall, Lancaster University
Batikan Koroglu, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Jennifer Gottfried, Army Research Laboratory
Kevin McNesby, Army Research Laboratory
Sivanandan Harilal, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Sean Kearney, Sandia National Laboratories
Martin Richardson, University of Central Florida

ETP - Enabling Technologies in Photonics

Charles Middleton, Harris Corporation
Yang Liu, University of Sydney
Huikai Xie, University of Florida
Michael Vasilyev, University of Texas at Arlington
Mark Adams, Auburn University
Bharat Pant, Honeywell
Ronald Barnes, Air Force Research Laboratory
Cory Knick, Army Futures Command
Robert Panas, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

HMB - Humanstate Measurement and Biosensing

Benjamin Miller, University of Rochester Medical Center
Danielle Schmitt, University of California, San Diego
Nathan Swami, University of Virginia
Bill McMillan, Profusa, Inc.
Elizabeth Dhummakupt, CCDC Chemical Biological Center
Jeffrey Phillips, The Institute for Human & Machine Cognition
Walid Soussou, Quantum Applied Science and Research, Inc.
Jennifer Martin, Air Force Research Laboratory
Ethan Blackford, Air Force Research Laboratory
Lindsey McIntire, Air Force Research Laboratory
Nate Bridges, Air Force Research Laboratory
Len Cech, Joyson Safety Systems
Joshua Hagen, West Virginia University

HPLSET - High Power Laser Science and Engineering Technology

Jonathan Wheeler, École Polytechnique
Sergey Mirov, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Angel Flores, Air Force Research Laboratory
Eric Welch, University of California, Los Angeles
Eric Rosenthal, Naval Research Laboratory
Nuno Lemos, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Cameron Geddes, LBNL
Rodrigo Lopez-Martens, Laboratoire d’Optique Appliquée, ENSTA ParisTech, Ecole Polytechnique, CNRS
Leonid Beresnev, Army Futures Command
Pavel Polynkin, The University of Arizona
Andrew Stickrath, Air Force Research Laboratory
Quentin Saulter, Office of Naval Research

MMAP - Materials and Manufacturing for Advanced Photonics

Sean McDaniel, Air Force Research Laboratory
Shui-Qing (Fisher) Yu, University of Arkansas
Fengnian Xia, Yale University
Kira Barton, University of Michigan
Nicholas Glavin, Air Force Research Laboratory
Alexander Khanikaev, City University of New York
Matthew Mills, Air Force Research Laboratory
Ilya Vitebskiy, Air Force Research Laboratory
Philip Feng, Case Western Reserve University
Timothy Bunning, Air Force Research Laboratory
Paul McManamon, University of Dayton
Dean Brown, Air Force Research Laboratory
Dean Evans, Air Force Research Laboratory
Stephen Kuebler, University of Central Florida

NPNMAP - Novel Phenomena and New Materials for Advanced Photonics

Gururaj Naik, Rice University
Junjie Yang, University of Michigan
Marko Loncar, Harvard University
Nicholas Kotov, University of Michigan
Michael Fogler, University of California,San Diego
Sharon Weiss, Vanderbilt University
Andrea Alu, The City University of New York
Ortwin Hess, Imperial College London
Nicolae Panoiu, University College London (UCL)
Leonardo Midolo, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen

OEDDIP - Optical Emitter/Detector Devices and Integrated Photonics

Todd Stievater, Naval Research Laboratory
Michael Fanto, Air Force Research Laboratory
Justin Bickford, Army Research Laboratory
Benjamin Williams, University of California, Los Angeles
Dan Feezell, The University of New Mexico
Barry Rand, Princeton University
Joanna Millunchick, University of Michigan
Michael Goldflam, Sandia National Laboratories
Gamini Ariyawansa, Air Force Research Laboratory
Paul Morton, Morton Photonics
Eugene Chong, Agency for Defense Development
Amy Liu, IQE
Sarath Gunapala, NASA
Sergey Suchalkin, State university of New York at Stony Brook

OIST - Optical Imaging and Sensing Technology

Scott Tyo, University of New South Wales at the Australian Defence Force Academy (UNSW Canberra)
Vincent Farley, Telops
Pramod Reddy, North Carolina State University
Rafael Dalmau, HexaTech Technology
Mary Crawford, Sandia National Labs
Kevin Kelly, Rice University
Chee Wei Wong, University of California, Los Angeles
Jacob Martin & Joseph Meola, Air Force Research Laboratory
Randy Babbitt, Montana State University
Daniel Mittleman, Brown University
Henry Everitt, Army AMRDEC
Jocelyn Slater, Riverside Research

OMPEES - Optical Metamaterials, Plasmonics and Engineered Electromagnectic Structures

Augustine Urbas, Air Force Research Laboratory
Ganesh Subramania, Sandia National Laboratories
Shogo Ura, Kyoto Institute of Technology
Boubacar Kante, University of California, Berkeley
Debashis Chanda, University of Central Florida
Zongfu Yu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nanfang Yu, Columbia University
Jon Schuller, University of California, Santa Barbara
Raymond Rumpf, The University of Texas at El Paso

OPM - Organic Photonic Materials

Oana Jurchescu, Wake Forest University
John Anthony, University of Kentucky
Kirk Schanze, University of Texas at San Antonio
Theodore Goodson III, University of Michigan
Matthew Sfeir, City University of New York
Tina Ng, University of California, San Diego
Jinsong Huang, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
SungWoo Nam, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Xiaodan Gu, University of Southern Mississippi
Evgueni Nesterov, Louisiana State University
John Flynn, Air Force Research Laboratory & University of Dayton

PDS - Photonics for Defense Systems

Christopher Valenta, Georgia Tech Research Institute
Peter Kondratko, Ball Aerospace & Technologies
Brett Pokines, Air Force Research Laboratory
Daniel LeMaster, Air Force Research Laboratory
Martin Richardson, University of Central Florida
Todd Weiser, Air Force Research Laboratory
Paul Fleitz, Air Force Research Laboratory
Laura Bagge, Air Force Research Laboratory


Laura Barnes, Air Force Research Laboratory